1bluebell

By 1bluebell

Frustrated

I am one of the thousands who have been affected by the freestyle libre app going down . I did a reading at 1 pm yesterday and it was working fine. An hour later all I got was a white screen. I held on the phone for an hour before I got through to the help desk. 8pm I had a phone call from a member of staff which I couldn't take so phoned back this morning as requested. Half an hour later a member of the tech team and the staff member gave up. The end result was they are sending me a reader via priority post . This is a huge story which hit the BBC tonight . I but my discs and at £50 a time it's not cheap. I had only been wearing the disc for 24hours. If I have to replace it with a new one I hope Abbotts will replace the one I am currently wearing.
Went to Kingston Apple Store as my iPad has been playing up. £900 later and I have a new one.
That's all we have done today. . Journey home was really slow but the police were just opening the road. There had been a head on just last Hampton court. I hope there were no injuries .
Rained all day and the water ran off our new Canadian rain coats

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.