David J. Rose

By djrose007

Dangers of Hi-Vis!

With the atrocious weather today I decided to wear my most waterproof jacket, which is my 'Vulcan to the Sky' Hi-Vis and my Aussie leather hat, I know it's Aussie because I bought it in Melbourne departures and the label inside says so!
First danger - As I was putting it on Hendrix said "Grandad, are you going to be the lollipop man today?" I said no because I have to take him and Buddy into school.
Second danger - After dropping Hendrix at his reception class I took Buddy around to Pre-School. Same building, different fencing, and different administration. So when the school changed their timings to start school 10 minutes earlier, the pre-school didn't. What a pain waiting in the cold, rain, not so bad in the sunshine, especially as they hardly ever open the gate on time but 5 minutes late meaning I'm hanging around there for an extra 15 minutes. (That was a rant, nothing to do with the danger!).
As I was standing, waiting, a chap comes along and said "You're David Rose, aren't you?". Of course, I answered, politely, that I was. "I know your daughter, Johanna, and I work with Luke (N.B. her husband)" he continued.
It was all very pleasant and I found out his name was Chris but I did wonder how he knew my name.
Ok, quiz time, how do you think he knew my name? DOH! yes, it is on my jacket HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

I've just added the tags, another quiz.
Where does the tag "You know my name" come from?
Hint, it's a film.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.