TrishaR

By TrishaR

Adored!

Another old pic, totally forgot to take a pic today as was quite busy. I’m 10 months old here, with mum and dad and my best pal (grandpa) till I was 7.

Cameron came over with us to see mum at lunchtime. He’s not long back from his week in Spain and it’s two weeks before he goes to South Korea. Mum told Gillian, the lovely cleaner at the complex today about the diagnosis. Gillian and mum were sitting on the bed when I went in as Gillian was getting my mum’s washing to wash for her. When I was seeing Gillian out she said that Mum had told her and they both had a hug and a cry together. I said I haven’t seen her cry yet. She said that if mum needs anything done to tell her. She should be the warden instead of Kirsty. The one with a swinging brick instead of a heart. I wish Angela was still the warden , you could not have found a more caring and helpful person for the oldies. But the council moved her to another place and they got the lazy young Kirsty.

We went back at tea time and my brother was there. It’s good that he is coming over from Dunblane but I wish he could have been around more before this.

It’s a dull, wet and windy night. It suits my mood.

I constantly feel on the edge of tears, and sad , melancholy, but keeping that to myself. I have looked up what gives you a natural high. Maybe I need to do some adrenaline activity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.