Gloria's journal

By Gloriapatricia

Just what the garden needed

Rain, rain, rain all day. It didn't stop until about 8.00pm. But it will have given the garden the watering it has needed for weeks!

I went to Pilates and we had a good session.

Then this afternoon I had a hospital appointment. It will be 10 years in 2024 since I had cancer. So every three years I have a mammogram just to make sure all is well. I still take a daily tablet but that will stop next July. That's when I'll feel a bit nervous!

The reason I am mentioning this is that I started blipping the week I was diagnosed in 2014. PhilippaJ, my niece told me about Blipfoto and I thought it would be an interesting thing to try. So here I am 9 years later, still blipping. I follow lots of lovely people, share my life and enjoy reading about theirs. I am a lazy photographer but love writing my journal.

Have a good weekend folks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.