JGear

By JGear

Edinburgh

It's been a great weekend! Exams aren't quite over yet though: just Spanish left to go.
This weekend was the big netball European Chamionships! Aberdeen hosted the national Scotland, England, Wales, Northern Ireland, Republic of Ireland, Switzerland and Gibraltar teams and it the weekend was full of exciting games.
I got to be a ball girl for the England V Wales game (which was INCREDIBLE), I was coached by a favorite player of mine (Sam Cook from England), I got to be a flag bearer for the closing ceremony and best of all I had almost full access all weekend, Will never forget meeting my favourite netballer and idol, Sara Hale, for the second time! She was so humble, friendly and funny! She asked me about my netball career and told me she saw me playing and thinks I will go far - wow wow wow!

Apologies for the big lack in blips lately; my memory cars hasn't been working well with my laptop so I haven't been able to upload pictures. Will get them up soon though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.