Guardian Angel

UPDATE:
Thanks everyone for voting this entry into the spotlight page!

---

Today was the day I waited for. Weeks ago I planned to make this shot, but had to wait for the right moment.

Looking out of my window I realized that unique moment had come so I rushed out of the house like hit by thunder leaving my roomie startled behind.

When I returned and showed the basic photo he understood why I tried not to mis the moment, still it needed some hour's work to transform into this treatment ;-)

My test shot of Teylers Museum was very promising and the backlit Angel for my daughters B'day was nice too, but this is what I had in mind.

Hope you all like it! There's a bonus 'dash of color' version too ;-)

Large is always nicer as you can read the sculptors signature too ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.