Choose Joy

By Energia

great week

Wednesday I had dinner with my friend who moved to Mississippi and her sister. I showed pictures of South Africa and then showed the UV/black light pictures. I loved their reactions and my friend would like to do a shoot. Last night I had dinner with the marvelous person who has been doing the shoots with me and whose idea it was and she is completely up for doing a shoot of my now-Mississippi friend. 

She would like a print of one of the shots and my friend agreed. I've had serious trouble printing very low light pictures because the exposure is everything. I don't know how to get it just right. Anyone have suggestions? 

The UV-suggesting friend is going to ask one of her other photographer friends what is best to print them on. For example, I discovered I hated my Milky Way shot on canvas and loved it on metal. 

Have a wonderful weekend. Once again, we made it to the weekend!

No surprise but the Wagner mutiny/maybe coup has led to a purge and recriminations and drama at the senior levels. Officers are being interrogated and fired and one is in custody. 

There was a big boom near Russia's Shahed drone launch base. It left a big hole. The crater is 13 feet deep and 32 feet wide and was created July 2. It is near an airfield, presumably an attack on its fuel depot. 

Social media is full of a video of a Russian tank being blown up .... because it drove over Russian landmines. (Newsweek can't verify the footage.) The occupants are seen escaping the tank. This sort of thing happens every so often in Ukraine and is part of why Russia has lost so many tanks. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.