Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Drookit

Mx crept in to my room just after 6.30am and came in for a cuddle and (inevitably!) a chat for a while before we got up and went down for some cereal. AR arrived downstairs shortly after and after breakfast we had some sofa time whilst I had a cup of tea. We watched some of the David Attenborough dinosaur programme with Mt and answered lots of questions from them about prehistory and climate and evolution. AR, now more proactively vegetarian, hated seeing one eat a little lizard like animal and protested about us watching but luckily it was time to get dessed anyway (extra) and then I walked them to school. When I got back I had some delicious Bircher muesli that Mt had made and he and H and I sat and chatted about gardens, Tesla cars and the cost of accessories, possible house purchases, Mx and AR, and H’s dissertation and future work plans.
Drove up to P’s in steady rain and just had a brief visit helping him find some paperwork, chatting about his visitors and making him a cup of tea. Left him to the tennis which was about to start and drove up to K’s to see this little lad. Otis is one next week…he’s at the crawling, standing and thinking about walking stage. The rain had really set in by then and it was coming down in stair rods….truly miserable and not much like summer!
We ended up spending the whole afternoon just on the sofa, chatting, drinking tea, playing with Otis and half heartedly watching the Tour de France whilst A explained what was happening every now and again. It looks so beautifully sunny there (and T&Kt sent photos of their gorgeous weather too) it made our miserable cold wet day seem worse.
Home to have my last-before-the-summer catch up with VickyG (although I was late to join it!) and we got everything ticked off, then aghast at my sedentary day I hoovered around the house and cleaned up the kitchen. I’d forgotten to buy the wrapping paper for A’s presents….as often happens I’ve had a few days of doing virtually nothing and the next few days are looking busy and I’m not very well prepared for them.
The Wi-Fi has got some sort of fault on it so managed to report it to BT but they’re going to have to send an engineer out on Monday which is a pain. Ended up giving up on TV and having an early night..in bed by 10pm!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.