Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Giuliano, Tramonti Restaurant

Thanks very much for all the hearts, stars and kind words on our anniversary shot yesterday. What a lovely place this is!

I had a hair appointment this morning with Marta, my usual hairdresser. When I got back, Bb said it wasn’t straight at the back….very obviously not straight! He was right. Mmm. I called her and she said she was full all day but to pop back in at 7pm when she finishes and she’d fix it. No problem. It’s a 20 min walk away. I set to giving our balcony a good clean, moving off all the plants, tidying them up, brushing and then washing all the surfaces and floors. Very hot work at 30 degrees, even in the shade. My mobile rang midway through, everything a mess, and it was Marta, asking if I could go at 3.30. ‘What time is it now?’ I asked. ‘3.10’. ‘Ok, I’ll have to leave now!’. A quick wash and off I went. 20 mins there, 35 mins back (via the plant shop again) - this time with straight hair! She wasn’t sure what had happened and was very apologetic. No problem. Back to cleaning the balcony again!! I ended the day with almost 16,000 steps.

Bb had a notion for going to one of our favourite Italian restaurants tonight, which had never quite got back on our radar again after the pandemic. It was nice to be welcomed back by the owner, Giuliano, who immediately pulled up a chair beside our table and sat down and chatted during the night, when he wasn’t attending to customers. His sister, Anna, who also works there, also joined us later on. Turns out she lives quite close to us. We won’t leave it so long till our next visit. Giuliano is now 73, talking of retirement, but doesn’t want to be at home all day. He also misses his brother, Franco, who used to be the chef, but is now back in Italy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.