While on my runs

By waipushrink

Found the way through

Late this afternoon I decided to defer finishing the last of the detective series I have been reading, and went for a walk. Along the lower pipeline. All was much as it has been. Lots of damp spots. Modd growing everywhere. Leaves and branches on top of the pipe. So even if my calf were not sore from a slight muscle strain, I would have wanted to walk to avoid slipping.

Around a corner, and there was a tree recently fallen across the pipe. Others would seem to have preceded me and ensured a way through was available. 

There has been no let up in the weather. It is continuing to be wet weather more often than not, And that has resulted in trees falling and banks subsiding especially in the Waitakere Range.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.