AnnieBelle

By AnnieBelle

Not so pretty any more

What an exciting morning I had. I have been for the last few months real estate support for dear friend The Other M who has been looking for a house to buy. The role entailed helping to search for suitable properties, going to inspections and auctions, exploring surrounding areas and talking about money. So this morning The Other M was the successful bidder for the nicest of all we've seen. This means that I get a bit of my life back and he gets back most of his. 

My derelict posting is of an art deco building on the main route south near my home. Pretty Girl Fashion Group PL was the occupant until 2018 (see front view in extra), continuing its lease post 2015 when the building was bought by hardware chain Bunnings. Five years since it was last occupied and not a hammer or nail in sight. Perhaps it's because Bunnings have opened stores just about everywhere else. My main shows what looks like demolition has commenced, unconventionally from the bottom up. The façade is heritage listed and will be preserved, whatever the building's future. 

Thanks for hosting Marlieske. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.