Life through the lens...

By ValC

Pollen beware!

How beautiful this lily looks, but just beware of the pollen as it stains anything it touches. I know from experience as I have brushed against lilies when dead heading plants in the garden.
Whatever you do, don’t rub the stain. The best thing to use is sellotape. Lightly put it over the pollen which then sticks to it. You may have to do this once or twice to remove it all. It usually works for me.

A day of heavy showers and then warm sunshine. Now I don’t have to worry about the Blackbird I have pruned some of the winter jasmine and cut back the golden privet bush.
I have been watching another pair darting in and out of a bush in next door’s garden, with beaks full of food. Hopefully their young ones will fledge.

We have just received some fabulous photos from our granddaughter, Jennie, taken with her boyfriend in New York, with an amazing view of New York in the background. They were on top of one of the skyscrapers, drinking champagne! ( view in extras )
She also sent a video of the Jazz club they went to last night. It is wonderful to share all this with her. So special.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.