photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 152 of 365 - The Charterhouse Precinct wall!

Welcome to day 152 of 365 (Finished image after Editing)

The original photo was taken this afternoon at the Charterhouse of St Anne in Coventry. The image is of a section of the Precinct wall, which forms a partial boundary of the Charterhouse complex. The ashlar faced wall is made of red sandstone and is Medieval in origin. The Charterhouse was originally built as a Carthusian monastery in the late 14th century.

The Precinct wall is classed as Grade II* listed. It is number 22 on my list of 24 (Grade II*) Listed buildings in Coventry that I hope to photograph.

As always the shot was taken with my iPhone 5. The photo was taken using the camera App Huemore for iPhone. The original image can be found here: Unedited original Image.

First of all I used the app Snapseed to straighten the photo and add Sharpening and extra Structure to the image. I then also used the same app to adjust the Brightness, Ambiance, Contrast and Saturation of the image. Next I used an app called Photo Copier to apply a reproduction of the tone, texture, grain and detail of the artist Van Gogh's painting called - Sunflowers. Finally I used Distressed FX to add extra texture to the image using the Cole overlay and the Sentiment Texture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.