Now we have everything

By Gembop

You're it

We're in Warwickshire today for a reunion of the ex employees of the agency where Rob and I both worked (and met!). We're staying with the old owner and boss, Ben, his wife Zenia and their daughter, 10 month old Mila. We haven't seen them since Mila was younger than Charlie is now.

The reunion was being held in the bar/restaurant round the corner from Ben's house. We took the babies there for a meal first, then when it neared 7pm, Zenia and I headed back to the house to get the babies to bed. Charlie went down in the travel cot. He looked so tiny!

Robin and Ben stayed behind with our friends and former colleagues, however at about 9pm Robin came back to 'tag me in'. He was going to watch Charlie (well, the monitor) so I could join the party.

Our little tag team approach to the night out worked quite well, up until my time was up! It was so lovely to see everyone; as if the last 4 years hadn't happened. Reality kicked in at around 10:30pm and I headed home to tag Robin back in. He had the final furlong so stayed out til the wee hours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.