JustSally

By JustSally

Rose

I was lucky to get a clear picture of this little rose as it was waving about quite violently in today’s strong wind. It is so sad when there is bad weather on a summer Saturday when there are weddings and events that people have been looking forward to.
We had been looking forward to a visit from my school friend H, her husband and daughter. Their daughter is on holiday in the Uk from her home in Sydney. She is a keen photographer and posts excellent photos of her travels on Facebook. I feel I know her well, and when she was recounting her travels, I already knew it all through her Facebook postings!
I am pleased to say that son J survived his 5k charity mud run. I haven’t spoken to him, but have seen a photo of him looking very muddy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.