Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Caribbean colors in Holland

My daughter and her family moved to their new house and in their new neighborhood I found these new houses with their colorful fonds built along a little lake. The lake invites to swim and fish and is to store fresh waters naturally in this era of climate change. There's a quay for pedestrians and cyclists realized separately from the private quay what runs along the houses. I do like this new architecture of the wooden houses lots for its colors and size and overall intensions. The architect was inspired by fishermen's houses in the Netherlands and Norway and the colorful houses from the Caribbean island Curaçao.

Cars must be parked in the large garage underneath the terrasses that frame the backside of these houses; really a creative concept is realized here I think. And I'm looking forward to many more walks in this area.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.