Happy Moments

By ApolloFly

One eye on the weather

Taken at half eight this morning - the long path.
Husbands choice of blip for today, the others that I nearly used are in extras.

I knew it wasn’t going to be great weather today, so after my wake up coffee, I threw on yesterday’s clothes, prayed that I didn’t meet anyone I knew and gave the dogs a very early but good long walk.
(The phrase "bed head" has got nothing on my disheveled look in the mornings)
However it was a good walk, and actually I was too warm by the end of it having put my rain coat on as a precaution.

Nicoiseannie called for me at lunchtime and we went to the new cafe at the RSPB reserve. We have the UK HQ of the RSPB here in Sandy and you can always be certain of getting a good blip there, just not usually birds, 

That’s probably a bit unfair to them really. I’m sure they have lots of birds. I just don’t have the patience to wait around for them!!

The extra does have a bird shot, but I was not close enough to be certain what it is. Probably a great tit?? An ornamental alium + bee and a new to me plant - Sanguisorba hakusanensis / Japanese burnet are in the extra.

As always, a good natter with Nicoiseannie, and we only saw each other two days ago. Don’t know how we find so much to talk about!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.