The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Learning..

……………………….something new!

A day of frequent showers…my son in law had to borrow a brolly this morning when he picked up the wee one as neither of them had a coat. After not a lot of sleep last night I napped after they’d gone. Then the cry for more help came from MC so I’ve spent the rest of the afternoon helping with their cleaning again…thank goodness it’s done!

It was bucketing down as I headed back down to the quayside to get my lift home…the water was pouring out of the ancient drains from the walls above. This is the first time I’ve ever seen this…I’ve caught the buggy wheels in the drains umpteen times over the last two and a half years but had no idea they actually drained water off the walls onto the quayside below…at least my day wasn’t completely wasted!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.