Kentboy

By Kentboy

By the sea. (1)

A bit different today and you can see I did get out.  At home it was supposed to rain most of the day.  It was sunny when I left, 8am, and continued to stay sunny along the M6 and to Morecambe.  That's where I ended up.  I had heard about a scooter club ride to remember two people who organised this event, but since died .  (More in the coming days.)  Anyway this shows what the weather was like  and remained like this all day, except for one heavy shower and guess who got soaked.
There was also a Viking Festival at Heysham Village which i wanted to wander around.  Where to park?  On street parking in residential areas or walk a bit, so it was time to turn for home along the A6 and A591.  
By the time I got to Ambleside it was raining heavily and continued to do so until I got home.  Adam went to B and Q but couldn't get what he wanted as where he wanted to go, was flooded.  Glad I made the effort to go out.
More from Morecambe in the coming days.  I knew what I wanted, people, sea views of Morecambe Bay and unusual things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.