Sprout lover

By robharris35

Cambs

The mother has kindly let me use her car to zip to Cambridge for a few days, so I can a) sort some things out at my flat and b) catch up with chums. The journey was arduous as it drizzled throughout but I eventually arrived and grabbed coffee and cake with the wonderfully sardonic Amy in Histon.

The weather is generally abysmal with a capital A, but summertime punters were not discouraged. I battled through rain and rush hour to fill up the car with things my tenant wants rid of from the flat. He was initially disappointed that I’d turned up in a Fiat Panda but in order to absorb everything he’d set aside, I applied all the organisational and packing skills I’ve acquired over the years. With sustained will, a lot can fit into the humble Fiat Panda.

Later in the evening, after the most hectic period of bedtime routines and changing of children’s sheets due to projectile vomiting episodes, I went over to Berry and Helen’s for an Indian takeaway and wonderful catch-up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.