Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Lotus

.... As they call water lilies in India. I was particularly pleased to see this one in my little baby bath frog pond as I only got it last year. It came in a mixed pack of 3 by mail order and I didn't have great hopes of them when they arrived. One out of three in flower within a year isn't bad though and it's a lovely colour. Maybe with the pond being such a des res, some frogs will be encouraged to move in!
Other than that, I baby sat for Josie other lunch time, I nearly got my times wrong, that wouldn't have been popular. Josie was in bed for her afternoon nap and didn't sleep the entire time I was there, over an hour but lay in bed happily singing to herself. I could hear her and see her doing all the actions to her songs on the baby monitor. What a lovely way for me to spend the time. She was still awake and singing when I left so won't even have known I was there.
When I got home we spent some time putting the kitchen back together after clearing it for yesterday's work. It looks much better and I've managed to throw a few things out too.
Help please......
I'm looking for a new phone. I'd prefer not to switch back to Apple as some of my apps aren't compatible. Sony doesn't seem as good as it used to be, for the best part of 20 years, up until my current phone, I always used Sony. Samsung seem to be the best android these days then there are good reports of the Google Pixel 7. Does anybody have any experience of it? I have a Huawei P30 at the moment which is good but it's now over 4 years old. It predated all the security issues, so I've had no problems with it and it has a great camera which is an important factor in my choice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.