This'n'That

By Nanzy19

Zucchini flower

Picked the first zucchini yesterday and will be adding it to a stir fry with couscous for our supper tonight. Might be a couple of other additions from the garden too. 
I was so mad yesterday when I checked the blueberry bushes! Some of the berries had ripened and we'd planned to pick them today. Then when I was watering yesterday morning, most of the ripe ones on the bush that was further ahead than the other one had disappeared! A bit later, I heard some noises around the bush, and there was a towhee under the netting! Towhees are one of my fave birds, but I could have smacked that one! So today G put some boards around the bottom of the netting and hopefully no birds will be able to get in while the rest ripen. Now to keep the birds off the figs!
A busy day in the garden, with a welcome break when Bill came down for coffee and veggies. Good to see him. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.