fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Baby Chickpea's shower!

One of Staci's longtime best friends had a baby shower for her up in our area today. Staci came up with to stay with some girlfriends yesterday and today her mom and sister and niece drove up from Portland for the celebration shower. Her mom--Comments Only-- picked me up and took me to the shower along with S's sister and niece A.

Her friend K put on a lovely party with the help of friends and family....S got some lovely gifts and a good time was had. Instead of shower games they had onesies to decorate and birthday cards to sign for "Chickpea' up to his 18th birthday---clever ideas and they all seemed to enjoy the time.

I managed well being out for the longest outing for me yet. I did the stairs and then just planted myself into a comfy couch for the party. I am so happy for my d i l and thank you K for putting this all together. Both girls will be having baby boys two months apart which is really cool!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.