Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

This is a bit of an emergency blip. I was busy doing other stuff today and realised I hadn't got a blip and so took this to show you how far I have reached with the project. The large octagon which was begun last summer in France has at last been completed and I have begun the first of four corner triangles. Normally I put the two parallel outer threads in first before infilling with the middle highlight thread, but I have done it the other way around this time just for the variety of it. I find that I keep being distracted by ideas for a redesign. No, this one will be finished according to the current drawing, but there is another drawing emerging for MKII if I haven't gone blind by then.
Yes progress is slow, but that is because this is a hobby, not a raison d'être . It is what I do when I fancy a bit of mindfulness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.