littlemissquirk

By littlemissquirk

Codeword

Mum’s 85th birthday tomorrow. What do you buy the woman who has everything and more and despite writing a small cheque for my own birthday expects all stops to be pulled out and at least five gifts thoughtfully and carefully chosen and exquisitely personal.
This time of year always gives me the fear of getting it wrong.
However, I decided to rise above it and yes, I do have five thoughtfully and carefully chosen other gifts but for the woman who obsessively does four codewords a day ( daily spending a tenner of newspapers) and is a tad consumed with genealogy …I thought I’d combine the two
TADA a codeword with all the ( living) family’s names. Yes, it’s a bit shit but you cannot get more personal than that eh?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.