The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Ancestral Art

While I am not one that is deeply into skin art, I must admit that this tattoo stopped me in my tracks. To witness a well-done image of a young woman's grandmother permanently affixed to her shoulder would have been memorable. But to see her younger sister with the same ancestral facial features directly in front of her was icing on the cake.

I continue to have no extra time to be here or to spend any quality time with my camera. When I am not on the road or at the office, I want to be with my girls. There is little I can do about it, work has been extremely demanding for a very long time and I am struggling to keep pace. Believe me, in this tepid economy, I am not complaining about being busy but I did want to explain why I have not visited any of you.


I posted several back blips for the week if you care to dive in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.