Terri

By Terrifo

Bees

Day dawned much calmer, after the blustery winds and rain of yesterday. Sue dropped in for coffee and a chat before doing some shopping, and collected some coffee (S'bury's stocking Tesco isn't) And a trilogy of arthurian legends  by Victor Canning, topical after our visit to Tintagel.

As she left I made an unintentional start on clearing some of the wildflower daisies that that I didn't want to seed again, also the purple toadflax and lesser knotweed ,and to make sure that I had the poppies and cornflowers there to leave to seed. So that is one of the recycle bins already a third full!.

Then had a wander around with the camera, the spiders had disappeared from earlier, but the bees were getting busy on the alliums, so they had to be my blips for today. A honey bee and a white tailed bumble. 

One or two home chores, and catching up on blip. I'm popping in and out of the tennis. Thanks for dropping by :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.