KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Oh good.. more seeds!

Another day, some
more foraging, he’s such an
undergrowth lover!

How much does my heart sink when he emerges from the bushes looking like this?? Only a bit really because he looks so happy! I’m a soft touch.. but I will be brushing seeds out of his poodly fur for 2 days at least!
Ben has been a bit tired and minorly grumpy but nothing major. Pretty standard day. I cleaned out a cupboard. I’m fighting a war with some ants in the kitchen :-/ and this year I can’t use poison because of Leo, so that’s a pain.
Other than that it’s just prepping for the week ahead. Last week of school for the year for Ben and we’re off on holiday on Friday too, so that’s taking some organisation! It’s going to be a busy week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.