Reikes small life...

By Reike

All we ever wanted...

...was freedom and adventure
(or simply everything...)

Went for a longer hack with a friend, and I based the route on 1. "I saw this on a map and want to go", and 2. on "the lady who has a horse that is rather a mountain goat said that hack is NO PROBLEM AT ALL". 

We came back alive and in all pieces after 3.5 hours. Well, one of the toes on my left foot might be broken, but I think it isn't. Just blue and swollen, with a tendency to be more blue and more swollen. Willow wasn't sure where to put his feet on a really tricky part of the path when we led the horses, and he chose my left foot to put his left foot. Then he thought he could not walk on further, so he remained there for a while with me asking him to kindly move that massive hoof of his!

We are now already at the stage where the adrenaline of the hike/hack subsides and the happy hormones take over, creating fond memories!

More photos and videos here.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.