ciorstain

By ciorstain

Banksy Exhibition

I had a proper lie in and did not get up before 12 pm.
I spent most of my time on the yoga mat and then had a shower and washed my hair.

We got 2 free tickets to the Banksy exhibition from Michelle as their kids did not want to go and we met them at the GOMA at 6:30 pm.

No cameras allowed and I did not take my camera with me.
Phones had to be put into a lockable pouch.
But there were guys with Instant cameras taking pics of the visitors for free - very cool!

The exhibition was AMAZING!

Totally loved it and I am sure that Banksy set it up :)

I love his work and it was amazing to get some insight behind the scenes and some stories.

The exhibition runs until 5 am every day ..... and you need to book weeks in advance.
So grateful for Michelles kids to not wanting to go ... otherwise I would not have seen it.

We went to Sugo afterwards and indulged in their gorgeous food before taking the subway home and crashing on the couch.


Blipping a phone shot of the 2 instant pics we got there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.