Wine,Women & Song

By CelloNerd

More on contemplative photography

After reading Kendallishere's wonderful post about Contemplative Photography, I immediately abandoned all rules and suggestions and raced into my garden, camera in hand, determined to see the setting sun, the lilacs, the cobwebs, and all that was wholesome and beautiful with fresh eyes, for you see, I too am nothing if not foolish.

It was quiet except for the sounds a warm afternoon generates: birds, rustling leaves, sundrenched air whirling about, cars in the distance.

I felt inspired and was attempting to position myself in the center of the jumble of lilac leaves. I moved my camera slowly, side to side, up and down, when suddenly, I realized I was not alone. Silently studying my curious photographic antics was this gentle doe. Our eyes locked momentarily, then after her photo was snapped, she sauntered away, shaking her head in disbelief.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.