BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

Weird ...........

 ............... weather today ...... a bit of almost everything except snow.

A pretty little dove resting in the garden, showcasing his/her lovely blue wing and brown eye.

Blue wing, brown eye .........

Big day in the BikerBear household tech-wise  -  our old phones have been retired and new ones take their places.

For those interested in specs  -  we had a Samsung S4 Mini each (running Android 4.4.2 (KitKat - I know, almost out of the ark) - no option to upgrade.  
I have loved my little white phone like - well - phone love.   
It's small, light, works really well and I have grown very attached to it - however it's so far behind almost everything now, technologically, it just had to go - it's served me well for almost ten years without a hitch.

I refuse to pay silly prices for the very latest phones so settled on the Samsung A53 5G which I got, new, for a great price on Amazon - unlocked and ready to roll.  (Bought the same one for Himself but I have to learn mine before I can teach him his!!  -  since the **VasDem diagnosis (I was going to put VD but thought the better of it!! Lol) he needs a lot more time to get his head around new stuff and it's all trial and error - lots of error).

Nano sims in, we called and answered each other - that worked - I Whatsapped with Elaine (pipersmom) - that worked - all previous Whatsapp messages were transferred - yay!

Downsides - the phone is HUGE - and brick-heavy - hey ho, muscle building  - and we have to get  new cases -  and I have to get a new stand  (at the moment it's languishing in a small tupperware box in the kitchen).

That's the latest news from South Lincolnshire.  Good night all.

~ Anni ~

** Vascular Dementia  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.