Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

New week

(16/7/23)

It's Monday! The new week seems to come around so fast. As always, there was plenty to keep me busy at work.

There was a lot of noise going on our floor. I poked my head out and saw some welding going on. When we got home on Saturday, we noticed the lift was out of order. There must be a big problem as it's taking days to repair it.

We needed to get some exercise and do a food shop, so I suggested Festival City. G is wondering if she should replace her "bed". It was fun going around IKEA, and seeing their new stuff. They don't have anything suitable at the moment, so we'll keep our eyes open.

I had to get a picture of this atrium. It was taken on my new phone as I didn't take a camera. Back at the car after our shop, I saw a note on my windscreen with the words "I am sorry" with a phone number. I quickly inspected the car and found some deep scratches on the bumper. Something else to put on my to-do list then. :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.