PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Nice weather for ducks

... as they say! But as I glanced out of our kitchen window, what did I see in our front garden but Mr and Mrs Mallard, waddling around?! My favourite visitors yet! They were leaving and this was the best shot I could manage by the time I found my phone. (Proper camera and I'd have missed them completely!) I did manage an hour or so's gardening before the rain hit (brambles and ivy, this time). Didn't want to use a noisy hedge trimmer on a Sunday, so the hedges will have to wait.

Today was the second half of Mr PP's archery tuition, and he came home with a certificate of competence. He's going back next week to be fitted for a hired bow & arrows set. He got pretty wet during the second half of his session. That is to say: drenched! But they all carried on regardless apparently. 

Now for an evening of relaxation...

(PS Thank you for all the lovely comments on my yesterblip.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.