MrsK277

By MrsK277

Glorious mud!

FK went off to the Race for Life event to steward with cadets. I went for a long walk through the park with a friend which was so exhilarating to be out and about with great company. Half way, another friend and her dog, golden cocker spaniel, Amber, joined us which was doubly great.
I love Amber, just like my childhood dog Cagney. She obviously loves me too as whenever Heather takes her out, she stops at the top of our road wanting to come down. 
They all came back to ours for coffee and water and before we knew it another hour had gone and only half hour before mens final began. Good way to spend a morning with two good friends and a dog!
FK wanted picking up halfway through match, and MrK was sleeping from his 2am return from Edgbaston!
I couldn't believe it was FK when I picked him up! He was covered head to toe in mud! After all the competitors had finished they were allowed to do the muddy 5k themselves. He'd had a glorious time!
Meanwhile, after 5 sets and just shy of 5 hours, Alcaraz beat Novak. A new young king of tennis. One of the best finals I've seen in years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.