Ukulele Hayley

By Ukulelehayley

Hendstock Boxing Day

Despite a late night, D and I were awake at 7 so decided to get up and crack on with the tidying up. Luckily, the garden fairies had done all of the rubbish collecting last night and there were several bin bags full of bottles and tins all neatly tied and waiting to go to the tip. D started taking down the PA and stage then I started cooking sausages and bacon for everyone. People slowly started appearing and were grateful for sausage and bacon rolls, tea and coffee.I was feeling a bit wobbly by 3 so went for a lie down. There are 8 of us here tonight and I made a big chilli and baked potatoes. We had Poppy’s birthday cake with fruit and ice cream for pudding.
It feels odd that I have to go to work tomorrow as we normally do Hendstock the first weekend of the holidays. Only 3 days to go, though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.