Essy

By Essy

The beach

It is a very pretty thing to photograph. Today my family and I went into Edinburgh, unfortunately missing the church service we were aiming to make by a good 40 minutes or so. We instead went to Edinburgh castle and had lunch. We all had a good laugh when a piece of wood fell out of nowhere and hit Hugh on the head (I think he's alright, but who would know). The castle was very windy but pretty cool. They had some beautiful big fire places, and Mum commented when she saw them: "I could fit all of my children in that fireplace!" so now I'm scared. We looked at some shops for a bit then had a nice dinner and went to a different church service. On our way home we stopped at this beach with the sun setting over it and it was absolutely stunning. I took so many pictures I'm surprised my phone didn't go up in flames. One thing I noticed about Scotland so far (probably mostly just an Edinburgh thing) is the density of bagpipe buskers. As soon as you were out of hearing range of one, you'd always be able to hear another. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.