Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Finishing

Today was the EuroCity Race proper with a number of orienteers making the journey over from Europe to compete alongside our home grown athletes.  The spectacular setting for Assembly, Start and Finish was the grounds of Harrogate Ladies College.

Again I was on Photography assignment and enjoyed blipping runners on the courses which were planned fiendishly on different levels causing orienteers to do a fair bit of running about like headless chickens trying to work out where the controls were.  

I returned to the Ladies College to capture some folks sprinting in to the finish with the school as a backdrop.

Afterwards I had to photograph the prize-giving and felt myself flagging as I made my way down to the rail station and two trains and a bus and a fair bit of Sunday waiting around.  Once through the door it was running the bath and making a cuppa as priorities.  The remainder of the evening is being spent processing......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.