Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Sightseeing and Fundraising

A nice sleep and I filled up at breakfast ready for the challenge ahead.

Made it to Victoria Embankment Gardens, only to lose my debit card somewhere between the tube station and the venue.  I immediately cancelled my card.  Annoying!

There was a massive turnout and we certainly turned London purple as we walked around the course of bridges.

We saw a lot of the tourist spots like Big Ben, London Eye, Millennium Bridge the Shard etc, and we also saw loads of the Morph trails (I've put one of them in the extras).

I made friends along the walk and we had a great chat, and at the end I got a medal (see extra with my new look. Lol!).  If you wish to donate, you can do so via this link.

Popped into Waterstones Piccadilly as I had run out of books to read, so stocked up ready to read again on the train home.

No dramas on the train home, thank goodness.

It was a good weekend.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Making friends on the walk
2.  Seeing many of the Morphs
3.  Raising awareness and funds for Kidney Research
4.  Stocking up on books
5.  No train dramas on the way home

See Back Blip from yesterday 'Back in Time'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.