Chrysanthemum

By Chrysanthemum

Taxis

In their iconic yellow livery, New York taxis have a certain kudos, a certain sophistication. They are depicted on countless posters of New York, frequently with their yellow colour highlighted against a black and white or sepia depiction of the city's skyscrapers. All very iconic and romantic. But what's wrong with our own local taxis, smart as paint in their white and green livery? Perhaps It's a case of 'familiarity breeds contempt', but I think our taxis, lined up on their rank under the trees beside the colourful flowers of our town hall square and opposite our Little Italy Café, look just as interesting and attractive. (And yes, I did have the driver's permission to photograph his vehicle. He was quite delighted to let me do so.)
Later today we're off to North Wales for a short break. I'm still debating whether to blip daily using my smart new phone or to take photographs as usual with my camera and blip them when I come back. I'll certainly be packing both and hoping for some great pictures, but if you don't hear from me for the next few days, I'll be back by the weekend. Enjoy your week.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.