Shutterup

By Shutterup

New Project

It is always fun to have a new project!!  I know, I haven't quite finished the others yet! I had a dull moment and spotted a bargain for £10 .. a repro serpentine front console table which I am going to paint and have as a dressing table (well that is the plan!). Needless to say when I went to pick it up I had already decided that unless it had three legs or woodworm I would have it so when I got there and found it had baise lined drawers that had been riddled by moth.. (arghghg) I decided to go ahead anyway!!  It is apparently easier that you would think to remove the lining with warm water and a bit of patience (in my case I only ended up slicing my finger on a stray rusty nail and skinning my knuckle on the edge in the process.. oh well!  I will keep you posted (probably with the before and after ).. when it is done.. I was going to say soon but that may not be the case as the pyjamas are still not sewn and nor are the shirts I was planning on making (before the end of the summer)
I started another new project today and that was clearing out the linen cupboard. Sorting the bed sheets etc and going through the towels as we have far too many of them for our use.  I rediscovered some ancient linen white hand towels that my grandmother used to put out for guests.. they are rather lovely but I just cannot be bothered with all that ironing.. any thoughts on what I could make with them or do with them or shall I just wave a merry goodbye to them?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.