Flossmo

By Flossmo

Foxglove

This morning I started to gather my things together for my holiday, which starts tomorrow. It's a multi-faceted holiday as I am doing two printmaking workshops, a bit of visiting friends and family and a bit of chilling. Consequently I need to take a variety of clothes, art materials, presents and things for entertainment. I have even packed some paperwork that needs sorting. Whether I have the time to do everything is another matter...

This afternoon as luck/unluck would have it I had three appointments at hourly intervals in the library for digital buddy support volunteering. As one person left another was waiting each time. After a continuous two and a half hours of buddy work I was more than a little jaded.  The foxgloves were dancing outside a house in town. I really liked the gentle pink colour. 

I came home and continued with the packing and loading of the car as, guess what, our neighbours have a leak on our shared drive from the same spot that they did a few weeks ago and the repairers are coming tomorrow morning between 8:30 and 9 to investigate.  My car, therefore, has to be out of the drive before then. There's always something.

Watched the new format University Challenge this evening. Don't like it; bring back Paxman, please.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.