NinjaShoe

By NinjaShoe

Mr Blue Sky

This smart car was parked outside the office today.  Giles is a big fan of classic cars.

Enjoyed a catch up with Clare  in the garden with the dogs.  Clare was there for me at one of the most significant points in my life.  We'd not known each other that long but we were walking the dogs together and, without hesitation, she offered to have Jess when I realised I had changed my mind and desperately needed to see my Mum again who was dying.  

Without Clare's impulsive and insistent offer I would not have felt able to go; my Mum died 4 hours after I got there and I was able to spend those precious last hours with her.  I owe this to Clare and to my other dear friends (Kate and Sandra) who stepped in and sorted out children arrangements.  I'm forever grateful to them all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.