FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Time will tell

Time will tell who you can rely on,” my Nan used to say. Today that proved right both professionally and personally.

Meeting this morning for Kent Heritage Watch at Belmont House (famous for its clocks) and great support and ideas from the committee on future projects. The house recently appeared on Antiques Roadshow, worth a watch. I’ve been ‘promoted’ to Vice Chair - albeit a voluntary role - but nice to be recognised for my efforts over the past six years.

This afternoon my friend and her hubby persuaded me to join them as their guests for a curry night with a group of friends. I hadn’t planned to go as my work is about to stop due to industry strikes. Spending money seems frivolous.

Anyway they told me sssshhh and we all had a lovely evening. Great company, yummy food and lots of laughter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.