On the road...

By johnsmiley1321

One of mom's companions...

An easy day at work and then only a 75 minute commute up to see her this time. She was agitated when i got there but did calm down after about 30 minutes.. She is getting better with physical therapy. Still doesn't want to eat much though.. She is also developing a bedsore so that has to be watched very closely. First time I was able to call a friend for her today.. i held the phone while they talked. A 60 minute commute home and then early to bed as a long run tomorrow..

A side note. One of my mom's helpers is a refuge from Ukraine. I asked because of her accent. She hopes to go back home someday. My mom - being a mom - said that I was there once. While true, she asked when - with a wide smile she said that was 2 years before I was born...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.