Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

No Way Through?

The car was in for its first MOT and a service, so rather than struggling with buses or taxis home, only to have to repeat in reverse to pick it up, I stayed around and had a lovely relaxing day mooching around the nearby superstores for coffee and window shopping.  I then picked up a picnic lunch and walked to one of my favourite nearby nature areas, Shepherd Meadows and the River Blackwater.

There was a herd of cows let loose on one of the meadows. They had made a good job of taming the long grass from my last visit. However, I wasn't too sure about having to follow the path through the herd. However, they obligingly moved aside to let a couple pushing a pram through, and I headed unscathed through the gap!

My car passed its MOT with flying colours and feels almost new again after its service, so a good end to the day ... though my flexible friend may beg to differ!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.