Everyday Life

By Julez

Goodbye Car

Up at 6 AM this morning. I had to get ready to catch the 8.10 to Metheringham for the handover of my Dad's car. They could be there to collect any time from 9 AM so I had to get there early.

Fortunately the man picking up the car called to say he'd be there around 11. He was travelling by train so I arranged to meet him at the station since it is nearer to the garage. It's a good job I did! Poor guy had a dodgy knee and could hardly walk! He would never have made it all the way to the bungalow and back I'm sure. It would have taken him at least two hours if he did.

I had to go to the bungalow to pick up the keys of course. Fortunately it was all done in time for me to get the 11.30 train back so my whole day is not wasted, (It would have been better if I'd remembered to take my door key though...) I'll be able to visit Dad this afternoon and be free to go somewhere with Brian tomorrow, weather permitting.

He's on a jolly with his birding buddies today!

These flowers and hoverfly are at the station in Metheringham.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.