Abernethy Cottage Life

By Keir

Candelabra primula

I'm sure I didn't put that in there but I do quite like the shocking pink in amongst the green. Must get in and divide it in the autumn.

Another warm, sunny day but this time I am inside at my computer. Had planned on going up to the office but some folk have kids off school and others are ill so I would be on my own there too.

I know BMI is one of those things that is a measure and not anything you should treat as true fact but when I weighed myself this morning I'd reached a new low. I am not on any kind of diet or anything. Since R moved in my cooking habits have not really changed but my eating prob has. For one thing, I no longer just eat the lot but have to share a bit with her. For another, I now sometimes put leftovers in the fridge.

I have always done some running, cycling and other things and always seen myself as fit but in the last 5 years I have gone from 4hr marathons down to just over 3hr ones (will I get sub3??).

So anyway. Today, for the first day in goodness knows how many years, my BMI was below 25 as my weight is now 77.1kg. Given that I was over 90kg a few years ago this is a fair old change but I would never have called myself obese as BMI was classing me. Completely unintentional but probably this will have some other benefits in the long term.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.