Marionb

By Marionb

Oh Happy Day!

Blue sky, sunshine and a good book!...A "put up the umbrella and sit on the dock" day...

Finished The Woman in the White Kimono..a powerful and moving story....I learned a lot...Thanks to a fellow blipper whose book club read it and recommended it...

I am still puzzled by the lack of wildlife hanging out in our bay at the moment..I did hear a loon ..and a barred owl...and Jeremiah the bull frog blowing his fog horn all night long...but did not see any of the above, just heard them...I saw a turtle's head peeking up out of the water ..oh yes and one Canada Goose..a lone Canada Goose - like how often do you see that? They usually come in groups! And not a duck in sight.. still some birds at the feeders, but have only seen one hummingbird..hmmmm. A puzzle indeed...I guess I will have to rely on flora rather than fauna for some blips...

PS: About yesterday? Oops..no blip - didn't take a single photo!. Got totally caught up in the 5-hour Gentlemen's Final at Wimbledon and visiting with my daughter and SIL; they are in the area this week but on their boat...so it was great to have them come by for the day...and then, of course Sunday night on PBS..Masterpiece Theatre and all...so that meant another 3 hours of TV watching! Day gone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.