Terri

By Terrifo

Lonicera - Honeysuckle

Weather forecast for today was not too bad. So first thing I went out to do a bit of pruning. High winds we had over the weekend had done a little bit of damage to my hedge,, I them came back indoors and finished off my ironing. 

I had noticed while pruning that the honeysuckle had a few flowers appearing, so decided on one for Tiny Tuesday. Think  my neighbour gets to see more of the flowers than I do, so I need to re train it! 

Managed to get the grass cut after lunch. There had been a few heavy spots of rain for a couple of minutes then stopped. Got the job  done, mower and strimmer put away, and a few more large raindrops and that has been all.

Did a short walk this morning, mainly being nosey!  Last week I posted the traffic lights at the road works near where I live. They are still there, but the road is now closed at the other end. so that is the end of my quick shortcut to S'bury's, and keep fit class. There is going to be traffic restrictions as to who can use that short stretch of road. So should be interesting when it is finished as it is the main road to the Crematorium, in fact I saw a Hearse, and following funeral car come out from the industrial estate to go to the crem. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.